Fed Cup 2013: Mohammedan to host Dempo in first leg.

AIFF meeting_2

June26; The draw for federation cup was released by the AIFF in the I-League core committee meeting held at football house in Delhi.

Mr. A.R. Khaleel, Chairman, I-League & Federation Cup Committee, Chaired the AIFF I-League and Federation Cup Committee Meeting  besides, AIFF General Secretary Mr. Kushal Das, Senior Vice-President Mr. Subrata Dutta, Treasurer Mr. Hardev Jadeja and I-League CEO Mr. Sunando Dhar, representatives from all I-League Clubs (barring Mohun Bagan) along with representatives from AIFF’s Marketing Partners IMG-R attended the meeting. The Committee unanimously decided on the following points:

 The proposed Conference Model (for the 2013-14 season of the I-League) by AIFF’s Emergency Committee was discussed at length. The Clubs raised some concerns about the proposed Model to which AIFF explained their point of view. The Clubs would accordingly send their recommendations so that a decision can be taken jointly.

 The Committee informed the Clubs about AFC’s criteria that all I-League Clubs would need to have a Coach possessing a Pro-Licence Degree from 2017 onwards.

 The Clubs were also informed that no Technical Director without an A-Licence Degree would be allowed to sit on the Team Bench or enter the Dressing Room for I-League 2014-15 onwards.

 The Clubs recommended the following be reconsidered by the AIFF’s Executive/Emergency Committee:

 a. The Clubs requested that the number of Foreign Recruits in 2nd Division League be increased to two (from one) to bring it in line with the State Leagues.

 b. The Clubs pleaded an year’s extension to the decision of having a Marqee Player in their Teams by I-League 2015-16 onwards.

 The AIFF agreed to place the recommendations in the next Executive/Emergency Committee for a final decision.

Furthermore, the Federation Cup draw was also held on the day. The top eight teams of I-League 2012-13 were placed in Pot 1 while the other I-League Teams along with the two promoted Teams, Rangdajied FC and Mohammedan Sporting, were placed in Pot 2. Team 15 and Team 16 (both of whom were also placed in Pot 2), would be announced later.

 The Draw for the Federation Cup which would be played on an Home and Away basis is as follows (the dates are to be announced soon):


Round of 16:


Match No. 1: Prayag United vs Team 16 (Prayag play their Home-match first).

 Match No. 2: Salgaocar SC vs Team 15 (Salgaocar play their Home-match first).

 Match No. 3: Sporting Clube de Goa vs Rangdajied FC (Sporting Clube de Goa play their Home-match first).

 Match No. 4: JSW vs Churchill Brothers (JSW play their Home-match first).

 Match No. 5: Mohammedan Sporting vs Dempo FC (Mohammedan Sporting play their Home-match first).

 Match No. 6: Mohun Bagan vs Pune FC (Mohun Bagan play their Home-match first).

 Match No. 7: Mumbai Tigers vs East Bengal (Mumbai Tigers play their Home-match first).

 Match No. 8: Shillong Lajong FC vs Mumbai FC (Shillong Lajong FC play their Home-match first).



 Quarterfinal 1: Winner of Match 1 vs Winner of Match 3

 Quarterfinal 2: Winner of Match 5 vs Winner of Match 7

 Quarterfinal 3: Winner Match 2 vs Winner Match 4

 Quarterfinal 4: Winner Match 6 vs Winner Match 8


 Semifinal 1: Winner of Quarterfinal 1 vs Winner of Quarterfinal 2

 Semifinal 2: Winner of Quarterfinal 3 vs Winner of Quarterfinal 4

 On a separate note the inclusion of Pailan Arrows would be finalised based on the decision of the Executive/Emergency Committee.